Press Releases

What's in your Cleaning Products?

For more information contact: Bobbi Wilding, CHNY, 518-708-3875, bobbi@cleanhealthyny.org                                                                WHAT’S IN YOUR CLEANING PRODUCT?  ANSWERS ARE ON THEIR WAY New reporting requirements for cleaning product makers will inform public about ingredients, potential hazards (Albany) Advocates lauded the release for public comment of a new format companies must use to disclose ingredients in cleaning products made […]

Clean Jobs New York Report

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE PRESS CONTACTS: Pat Mitchell, pmitchell@hastingsgroup.com, 703-276-3266; or Jeff Benzak, jeff@e2.org; 202-513-6248. Study: Clean Energy Employs 85,000 New Yorkers Four out of Five N.Y. Clean Energy Workers – or 69,000 – Work in Energy Efficiency; Renewable Energy Employs 12,400; Data Searchable by County and Legislative District NEW YORK (May 5, 2016) – More […]

Businesses say 'no' to gas storage on Seneca Lake

For Immediate release: Thursday, December 17, 2015 For More information, Contact: NYSSBC: Laura Ornstein, 845 202 0591; Chefs for the Marcellus: Hilary Baum, 917 822 9445; Gas Free Seneca Business Coalition, Yvonne Taylor, 607-342-1278 Aerial view of Seneca Lake, threatened by proposed gas storage facilities on southwestern shore. Businesses Call on Governor Cuomo to Reject […]

Governor Cuomo Vetoes Port Ambrose LNG Facility

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: November 12, 2015 Contact: Jorge Martinez, (516)713-2079, martinez1962@icloud.com Laura Ornstein, (607)591-2314, laura@nyssbc.org Business Leaders Applaud Decision to Veto Port Ambrose  Addresses the Threat to Business from Climate Change and Safeguards the Potential for Renewable Energy Development NEW YORK – In response to a decision by New York Governor Andrew Cuomo to veto […]

Business Leaders Call on Governor Cuomo to Veto Port Ambrose

For Immediate Release, Tuesday, October 27, 2015 For More Information, Contact: NYPIRG: Rose Barone, 615-512-2855 (cell) Megan Ahearn, 212-349-6460 ext 1166 Sane Energy Project: Patrick Robbins, (917) 364 7461 patrick@saneenergyproject.org Over 60 Local Businesses Call on Governor Cuomo to Veto Port Ambrose Gas Project - Business Leaders Join Together Ahead of November Public Hearings To […]

 

Older Releases